Nostalgia

This morning whilst once again standing in front of my wardrobe trying to choose what to wear on this rare bright and sunny English day, I was reminded of a trip that I went on a few years ago to India. It was during my time as a model and the 2 week trip was a job shooting for Free People, a line sold in Urban Outfitters.

I don’t really know what made me think of India, perhaps looking at my wardrobe now bursting with colour ready for Spring/Summer reminded me of the colourful country. Everywhere I went I was faced with deep, rich colours of pinks, oranges, reds, blues, I could go on forever. Or maybe it was the chiffon’s and flowing fabrics of my shirts and dresses that reminded me of the sari’s wrapped perfectly around the women’s delicate frames. I don’t know what it was but this memory made me want to share a few of the pictures I took myself during the trip that really stuck in my mind.

This man fascinated me. The detail in his face and the simplicity of his robes tell his story so well.                           I surprised myself with this picture.

XY

This entry was posted in FashionWatching, Travel and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Nostalgia

  1. Walter says:

    Enjoy the modern layout. I was pleased with the information. Thank you for the quality page.

Leave a Reply

