Saturday.

When aspiring make up artist and friend Jessica Myhill told me she had an interview at London College of Fashion this week, I couldn’t have been more than happier for her. When she told me she had two days to finish her portfolio and asked myself and another friend (Laura http://shestailored.wordpress.com/) to model for her, I was a little unsure due to a slight fear of the camera lens since I quit modelling, however I was desperate to help and did not want to let her down. So I pulled myself together and early Saturday morning (under slept and over caffeinated) drove over to Laura’s house, which we were using as a location.

The result was incredible! not only did I have the most fun Saturday morning in a while but the make up was beautiful. First we did an old Levi/CK ad inspired shot: natural, unposed, jeans and white tank. The second shot (my personal favourite) was named broken dolls, Full of colour with heavy almost metallic make-up.

Here’s a little sneak peak at what we did for Jessica’s portfolio.

photography by Beth Power

Photography by Beth Power

Photography by Beth Power

Good Luck Jess!

XY

This entry was posted in Fashion, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

