FW’s Look of the week

All week I have been closely observing the wardrobe of Catherine Middleton while she has been on  a tour of Canada with her new husband Prince William. As someone who has done a lot of traveling in my time, I have never quite managed to get the hang of packing. So you can imagine that I have been completely amazed by Kate’s display of style while traveling Canada, mixing custom Sarah Burton and other couture with casual ready to wear as well as high street. Always simple and elegant with her modern Royal style proving that less, really is more.

I know she’s not exactly back backing but it’s always hard to look good when you’ve just got off a transatlantic flight. Kate you’re my hero and this weeks look, looks of the week.

 

Day 1: A very regal looking Kate leaves Heathrow and arrives in Canada changed and ready for full fill her duty’s.

Day 2: The Duke and Duchess celebrate Canada day. Personally I would have left the fascinator at home, but I’ve never been a fan. However I do understand that she has certain duties and it is quite Carrie Bradshaw. Luckily it doesn’t take away from the beautiful simplicity of her dress showing off her newly wed status.

 

Day 3: Kate does colour blocking right whilst attending a concert but not before she gets down and dirty in designer showing us that you can be stylish and useful at the same time.

   

Day 4,5,6 and 7 – Simply beautiful!

I can’t wait to see what she’s got in her suitcase for the rest of the tour.

Which of Kate’s looks has been your favorite so far? Let me know.

XY

This entry was posted in Fashion, Look of the week and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to FW’s Look of the week

  1. Snow says:

    Cheers pal. I do appreciate the wtriing.

Leave a Reply

