The weekend bag, solved!

Packing for a weekend away always seems to bring me no end of problematic questions. How much to I need to pack? Do I need something warm? How many pairs of shoes do I take? Do I need a fancy dinner outfit? As the answer to all of the above always turns out to be an exaggeration of what is actually needed, the big question becomes What do I pack all this in? My suitcase is too big, I would look ridiculous marching into a boutique hotel in Dorset with a suitcase the size of a truck when everyone clearly knows I’m only staying for the weekend. ‘Typical blonde bimbo, how many lipsticks have you got in there love?’ I can imagine every on looker thinking, but an overnight bag is just too small, I’m not going to a sleepover.

So I began a search and all my packing troubles were solved when I found this Brics nylon holdall on Style Passport, they really do have all the holiday necessities!

This classic weekend bag from Italian super brand Brics is the perfect luggage accessory to take on a long weekend. It’s light and flexible so if needed (and it usually is) you can pack it slightly over capacity and still be able to easily close it without having to sit on it for half an hour.

It’s slick black body with tanned leather straps gives it an instant chic look that would add subtle style to any travel outfit, which in my case will be a pair of dark blue skinny jeans, a loose cream, silk blouse with a Peter Pan collar, a pair of flats and a leather jacket. It can fit on your back seat or in the overhead luggage compartment with ease and will give you that easy chic travel look as it hangs neatly off your forearm. I just love it.

XY

This entry was posted in Accessories and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The weekend bag, solved!

  1. Pingback: Fashion Blog | Style-Passport » Blog Archive » Word Up!

  2. 癌症 says:

    I am so happy to read this. This is the kind of manual that needs to be given and not the random misinformation that is at the other blogs. Appreciate your sharing this best doc.

  3. Jahlin says:

    It’s like you’re on a misiosn to save me time and money!

Leave a Reply

