6 Must Haves from ASOS this Winter

With the winter just around the corner, it is time for us girls to do some serious shopping again. They are predicting this winter to be extra cold, so I’ve picked some items that will keep you warm and most importantly look great, are affordable and are total must-haves this winter!

(1) Vero Moda Cable Knit Dress (ASOS), £22

(2) Leather Tuck Lock Purse (ASOS), £15

(3) Drop Earrings with Spot Feather & Bead (ASOS), £8

(4) Basic Converter Gloves (ASOS), £6

(5) Apache Shearling Cuff Ankle Boot (ASOS), £28

(6) Vero Moda Navajo Pattern Long Sleeve Dress (ASOS), £25

Let me start of by saying that I love these dresses. They both look great with a pair of black leggings and are very comfortable. You can, if you like dress them up a little by adding a scarf.

I have also picked out this leather tuck lock purse, it’s affordable and would look great with a black or brown bag. The purse features a smooth leather finish with a gold tone lock closure. So if you are holding this purse, queueing in a shop, ready to pay, and it is freezing outside, it might be tricky to get out the cash if you are wearing normal gloves, So that’s why I picked out these basic converter gloves. They keep your hands warm and still allow you to grab the tiniest things, without having to take off your gloves.

Before I forget, I must mention the drop earrings with spot features and beads. There are many feather earrings out there these days, but most of the feathers they place on the earrings are made from peacock feathers. I thought it would be nice to feature some non-peacock-feather-earrings, and show you these which are only £8.

I am such a big fan of the apache shearling ankle boots! I’ve got them myself and they are the most comfortable shoes I have worn in a long time. Gone are the high heels of summer time. These boots look great with a pair of jeans or the pattern long sleeve dress, which is just £25.

If you’re interested in buying any of these items, visit the ASOS.com website. For those who want to have everything (like me!), the top 6 item list is just over £100 altogether! Not bad I think!

written by Susanna Cha for FashionWatching. 

This entry was posted in Autumn/Winter 2011, Fashion and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 6 Must Haves from ASOS this Winter

  1. I hope other folks consider your post listed here as helpful as I have. I manage a blog site myself and would be delighted for you or the visitors on your web site to visit. Please feel free to look through my website like I have with your own and post a remark or two if you find anything interesting. Thanks again.

Leave a Reply

