Sunday Morning.

I have been meaning to start writing about food for a while now. I love food and feel that it doesn’t always get the credit that it deserves with so many articles and blogs related to some crazy diet or another. I have been putting off food blogging (fogging? maybe??) a, as I couldn’t decide on where to start or where to go with it. It was only when an unusual phenomenon occurred in my kitchen on Sunday morning that I became inspired. That phenomenon by the way was me deciding to cook breakfast. I expect you to not be impressed by this, but anyone who knows me, knows that cooking is not a gift of mine. However I have recently taken to baking and after a few trial and errors have started to get the hang of it, so I decided on Sunday morning that I really wanted to make American Pancakes and was so proud of the result I felt the need to share it with the world.

Here is a link to the recipe I used. Ok, so they didn’t turn out like in the picture but it’s not a bad start. The glazed banana slices and Nutella were just to give the pancakes a little something extra.

So I think that this is the route my food blogging is going to take, my adventures in the kitchen with the occasional amazing restaurant pick of course.

XY

This entry was posted in Food and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

